A ramble on falling in and out of love with film

Since watching Cloud Atlas, which I sill haven’t blogged about, I have found it hard to sit through a movie. I started by taking a break from movies, I was on a movie ban since I wasn’t getting much uni work done. Often I would watch a movie a day. To me, perhaps movies are a distraction, an escape from the world and being captivated in an alternative world. Maybe this is why I love movies, I would say film is a passion of mine.

But I temporarily fell out of love with film and with movies. Taking a break from blogging and all the movie watching, I had a chance to get out a bit more. Instead of being a film obsessed recluse I got a bit more of a social life and began working on some other projects. I caught up on some university assignments, developed my social skills – met new people, stayed out later, went traveling, took a lot of pi ctures (will upload to Stay Smirt).

I’ve had fun, but it’s time to get back in the swing of things. Coming back to regular life, especially now that the Easter holiday is over, I am starting to fall back in love with the world of film. Last night I watched The Intouchables/Untouchabe, the French film with Francois Cluzet and Omar Sy. It was brilliant, reminded me of the Bollywood movie Guzaarish, in fact it was so brilliant I may just have to blog about it.

After all film is my first love, and they say you never forget your first love…

Leave a Reply

