Growing Up With Film

I would sum up my experience of film from my childhood as James Bond meets Bollywood

Looking back on my younger childhood, I have memories of films. I can remember some of the films which I watched as a young child, in particular the films I would rewatch or the films I have watched again since.

I don’t come from a family that is exceptionally fanatic about film, but, to me, movies bring people together. Perhaps this belief comes from growing up and watching films with family and friends.

However, I do come from a family of mixed culture and this has influenced the movies I watched and the movies I watch today.

One of my earliest memories is going to the cinema. My Grandma took my brothers and I to see Toy Story and I recall sitting on booster seat to see over the other cinema seats. I thought it was fantastic, and to this day, Toy Story remains in my list of favourite movies.

Whatever it is that sparked my interest in film, I am grateful for it.

 

Leave a Reply

