Update 6 – Where I want to take the blog and a whole lot of Glee

Although Update 5 was only last week, it’s time for another…

So, I want to expand this blog, with the very recent post about the videos I will be sharing I have been thinking. I am going to continue telling you about the movies I have seem, and now weekly I will post a link to a YouTube video.

What I also want to start blogging about are some TV shows, I generally don’t watch many – but there are always exceptions, for me Glee and Touch are the two TV shows that I religiously watch and don’t like to miss an episode. I think Glee is so good because of the scriptwriter, and the characters portrayed by the actors. Ok, often the situations are over dramatic, but hey, that’s TV for you. What really keeps me watching is the fact that so many issues and topics are covered in Glee, thanks to the scriptwriters, Glee often opens up areas that aren’t always discussed in everyday life. Glee has a lot of fans – the self-named “Gleeks” but as with everything, there are a lot of people who don’t like it. The variety of topics covered in the show is, in my opinion, what makes the show so popular with many teenagers. Covering aspects such as general high school life, the home life, family, teen pregnancy, sexuality, gender, disability, suicide, simply being different. Oh and of course the music!

Touch on the other hand is completely different from Glee, but I am hooked, I was hooked from the first episode. No one else I know watches it. If you watch it, what do you think, I am interested to know your thoughts?

And finally, the up and coming 6 part TV series “Hit and Miss” will be aired later this month on Sky Atlantic, it looks totally different from everything else and I will be tuning in to see that.

Keep being smirt 🙂

Leave a Reply

